Change the world

Criminal and Procedural Law


Head of Department
Aifheli Enos Tshivhase
Prof Aifheli Enos Tshivhase
Position: Associate Professor and Head of Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Room: 109
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2578
Fax: +27 41 504 2818
Email: aifheli.tshivhase@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Juris LLB (Venda), LLM: Human Rights & Democracy in Africa (Pretoria), Ph.D (UCT), for a thesis entitled: "Military courts in a democratic South Africa: in search of their judicial independence", supervised by Professor Hugh Corder
Expertise: Military Law/Courts/Justice, Constitutional Law, Public Law Aspects of Law and Regional Integration in Africa
My site: http://publiclaw.nmmu.ac.za/Staff/Prof-Aifheli-Enos-Tshivhase

Director of Law Clinic
Matilda Smith
Ms Matilda Smith
Position: Director - Law Clinic
Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Room: 0104
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 1199
Email: matilda.smith@mandela.ac.za

Academic Staff
Dumisani Apollos
Adv Dumisani Apollos
Position: Lecturer: Criminal and Procedure Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: R104, R Block, North Campus, Summerstrand
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Email: dumisani.apollos@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB; LLM(Criminal Justice) and Compliance Management Certificate

Ms Desiree Lynette David
Ms Desiree Lynette David
Position: Lecturer
Phone: 27 41 504 1154
Fax: 27 41 4645797
Email: Desiree.David@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Proc LLB (UND) LLM (Unisa) Attorney of the High Court of South Africa

Avatar
Prof Deon Erasmus
Position: Associate Professor, Department Criminal and Procedural Law
Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Room: Embizweni 105
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 9959
Fax: 0866729790
Email: Deon.Erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Juris LLB LLD

Leah Ndimurwimo
Dr Leah Ndimurwimo
Position: Lecturer
Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Room: Building 10-0110
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2046
Email: leah.ndimurwimo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (Tanzania), LLM (NMMU), PhD (NWU)
My site:  http://law.nmmu.ac.za/Staff

Zingisile Wiseman Nkukwana
Advocate Zingisile Nkukwana
Position: Lecturer: Criminal and Procedural law department
Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Room: Missionavale campus RM120
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 0415041211
Email: zingisile.nkukwana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, STD,Dip in Human Resource Management, LLB, Practical Legal Training certificate, LLM

Mr. Marc Welgemoed
Mr. Marc Welgemoed
Position: Lecturer and Clinical Legal Education Facilitator
Department: Criminal and Procedural Law
Room: 0105, Missionvale Campus
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1299
Fax: 27 41 504 1967
Email: marc.welgemoed@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Juris; LLB; LLM

Administrative Staff
Ms Charlene, T. Pieterse
Ms Charlene Pieterse
Position: Legal Secretary : Law Clinic
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 113
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1273
Fax: 27 41 504 1674
Email: charlene.pieterse@mandela.ac.za

Avatar
Mrs Rochelle Redcliffe
Position: Secretary: Dept of Public, Criminal & Procedural Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2198
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Rochelle.Redcliffe@mandela.ac.za
My site: South Campus